Ticket Sagrada Família

SAGRADA FAMíLIA TICKET ONLINE.

#sagrada

ticket

Ticket Sagrada Família

The emblematic monument of Barcelona.

Discover, with your Sagrada Familia ticket, this emblematic monument of Barcelona. The Sagrada Familia Basilica, designed by the famous architect Antoni Gaudí, is now the most visited building in Spain. Every year, it attracts more than 3 million tourists who come to admire this unfinished architectural feat. Construction began in 1882 and is still underway, with completion expected around 2030. This particularity of the Sagrada Família does not take away from the magic of the place. On the contrary, a visit to this monumental basilica plunges us into an extraordinary universe!

To better organize your visit to the Sagrada Família, we recommend that you buy a ticket in advance to avoid waiting in line or being denied access due to the large number of visitors.

(Covid info: after being closed to the public, the Sagrada Família Basilica has since reopened its doors. Nevertheless, the attendance quotas are, naturally, more limited than in normal times. That’s why it’s important to buy a ticket, as we explain in this article. In addition, the visit is carried out, for a period still uncertain, in an established direction of traffic, and the Sagrada Familia museum is not accessible for the moment).

ticket sagrada familia

The work of a lifetime, the monument of a city.

If the Sagrada Família contributes to the influence of Barcelona, it is largely due to the genius of Antoni Gaudí, who devoted his life and passion to the realization of this basilica Sagrada Família.

gaudi

The Catalan architect was only 31 years old when he inherited the project to build a church dedicated to the Holy Family. He abandoned the classical style of the first architect, Francisco de Paula del Villar y Lozano, to give free rein to his imagination and let his audacity speak for itself. The architectural ambition was so great that Gaudí himself knew that he would never see the building completed.

construction sagrada familia

Following his accidental death in 1926 – Gaudí was hit by a streetcar – it was his assistants who supervised the work. However, in 1936 an arson attack destroyed the architect’s studio, where most of the plans and models were kept. From that moment on, the construction projects continued to build the Sagrada Família Basilica, remaining as faithful as possible to the spirit and wishes of Gaudí.

ticket-sagrada-familia

Visit to the Sagrada Família.

With your Sagrada Família ticket, you will discover a unique monument whose monumental dimensions and architectural finesse are due to the genius of Gaudí. The visit to the Sagrada Família Basilica begins on the outside, with the three facades that make it up. Each one represents a moment in the life of Christ, and is characterized by a singular style. The interior of the Sagrada Família Basilica, on the other hand, immerses you in an incredible universe and offers special visits, such as the museum or the towers.

ticket-sagrada-familia-facade-nativite

The facades.

The Nativity façade, completed during Gaudí’s lifetime, represents the earthly life of Christ. The abundance of motifs and ornaments on this façade is explained by the fact that the architect wanted to symbolize the power of divine creation and, in particular, the life from which it comes. You can see references to Christian figures, animal and plant representations, and scenes from the Bible. The facade of the Nativity is also a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

facade de la passion sagrada familia

The Passion façade, this time, represents the sacrifice and death of Christ. For this part of the Sagrada Família basilica, for which Gaudí only imagined the model, the Catalan architect wanted a much more austere style. In his own words, Gaudí even wanted the Passion façade to frighten the observer.

The facade of the Glory, on the other hand, has seen its construction started only recently. Therefore, it is still unfinished. In continuity with the other two facades, which represent a moment in the life of Christ and a characteristic of Creation, this one is, as its name indicates, the glory of Christ and represents the Whole of Creation, that is, the origin and end of humanity.

The Sagrada Família Basilica

Inside the Sagrada Família Basilica, you will be immersed in a fantastic universe, thanks to the wonderful atmosphere imagined by Gaudí, and the harmony of colors visible when the light passes through the stained glass windows of the Sagrada Família. In the light and airy apse, religious motifs are mixed with vegetal figurations, such as the columns supporting the building in the shape of tree trunks. A real spectacle for the eyes!

ticket sagrada familia interieur

Once inside the building, you will have access to two of the many towers that make up the Sagrada Família. The visit to one of them requires a specific ticket, with access to the towers, but this extra charge is worth it! You can enjoy a magnificent view of Barcelona.

The first tower is the one located on the side of the Passion façade. It is the highest, with its 75 meters of height. The second one is on the side of the Nativity facade, and has a bridge that joins the other tower of the facade.

visite tours sagrada familia

Be careful, if the ascent is done by elevator, the descent is on foot, by a rather narrow staircase. Therefore, people with reduced mobility cannot enjoy this visit.

In the basement you will find the Gaudí museum, where you can see original drawings by the Catalan master, photos tracing the long evolution of the construction and detailed explanations on the project.

atelier gaudi musee gaudi sagrada familia

This level of the building also houses the research laboratory of the architects who are still working on finishing the Sagrada Família.

Access with the Sagrada Família ticket

Due to the large number of visitors who visit the Sagrada Família Basilica every day, and the quotas that limit access, it is highly recommended to buy your tickets online beforehand. Not only are these tickets less expensive than on site, but above all you will avoid a queue that can take over an hour. When buying tickets, you should specify in advance the day and time you wish to visit. We advise you to favor a time in the morning, and to get there about ten minutes before the time indicated on your ticket to anticipate the security checks at the entrance.

Useful information:

Admission is free for children under 11 years old.

Please note: Children must still purchase a ticket and be accompanied by an adult. Admission is also free for disabled persons and their companions. Proof of disability must be presented.

The rates are reduced for people under 30 and over 65. The former even receive a 50% discount for visits between 4:00 pm and 6:00 pm on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Sundays, but you must go directly to the ticket office of the Sagrada Família Basilica.

atelier gaudi musee gaudi sagrada familia

The visit to the Sagrada Família is suitable for wheelchairs and people with reduced mobility, except for the tours of the Basilica, as the descent must be made on foot.

Once you have your Sagrada Família ticket in hand, the place offers a locker system to deposit your belongings. However, remember to bring a token or a one-euro coin to use the lockers.

#Schedule
ticket parc guell horaire

Schedules:

November > February: 9AM to 6PM
March: 9AM to 7PM
April > September: 9AM to 8PM
October: 9AM to 7PM
25, 26 Dec, 1 and 6 Jan: 9AM to 2PM

Time to expect:

Audio-guided tour: 1H30.
With visit of the Tours: 2H15

#plan

 

Itinerary

By subway:

L2    L5  Sagrada Família Station (1 min. by foot)

By bus:

Mallorca – Marina stop, lines 19, 33, 34, 43, 44, 50, 51, B20 i B24 (bus stop itinerary).

By Tourist bus hop-on hop-off:

Blue line / Sagrada Família stop.

Discover other great monuments such as the Park Güell, BCN Citypass, the Colosseum, the Torre Belém, Basilique Sagrada Família, le Louvre Museum, Aquarium Valencia. Basilique-sagrada-familia.com does not depend on any official body.

Ticket Sagrada Família

Réservez en ligne votre ticket Sagrada Família.

#sagrada

ticket

Ticket Sagrada Família

Le monument emblématique de Barcelone.

Découvrez, grâce à votre ticket Sagrada Familia, ce monument emblématique de Barcelone. La basilique Sagrada Família, conçue par le célèbre architecte Antoni Gaudí, est aujourd’hui l’édifice le plus visité d’Espagne. Chaque année, elle attire plus de 3 millions de touristes venus admirer cette prouesse architecturale encore inachevée. Débutée en 1882, la construction est, en effet, toujours en cours, puisque la fin des travaux est prévue aux environs de 2030. Cette particularité propre à la Sagrada Família n’enlève pourtant rien à la magie des lieux. Bien au contraire, la visite de cette basilique monumentale nous plonge dans un univers hors du commun !

Pour organiser au mieux votre visite de la Sagrada Família, nous vous recommandons de prendre par avance, un billet coupe-file pour éviter une attente interminable ou se voir refuser l’accès en raison du grand nombre de visiteurs.

(Info Covid : après avoir été fermée au public, la Basilique de la Sagrada Família a depuis rouvert ses portes. Malgré tout, les quotas de fréquentation sont, naturellement, plus limités qu’en temps normal. D’où l’importance de se procurer un billet coupe-file, comme nous l’expliquons dans cet article. Par ailleurs, la visite s’effectue, pour une période encore incertaine, dans un sens de circulation établi, et le musée de la Sagrada Familia n’est pas pour le moment accessible).

ticket sagrada familia

L’œuvre d’une vie, le monument d’une ville.

Si la Sagrada Família œuvre au rayonnement de Barcelone, c’est en grande partie grâce au génie d’Antoni Gaudí, qui a consacré toute sa vie et sa passion à la réalisation de cette basilique Sagrada Família.

gaudi

L’architecte Catalan a seulement 31 ans lorsqu’il hérite du projet de construction d’une église consacrée à la Sainte-Famille. Il délaisse alors le style classique du premier architecte, Francisco de Paula del Villar y Lozano, pour laisser libre cours à son imagination et faire parler toute son audace. L’ambition architecturale est telle que Gaudí lui-même sait qu’il ne verra jamais la réalisation définitive de l’édifice.

construction sagrada familia

À la suite de sa mort accidentelle en 1926 – Gaudí est renversé par un tramway, ce sont ses assistants qui assurèrent la supervision des travaux. Toutefois, en 1936 un incendie volontaire détruisit l’atelier de l’architecte, où la plupart des plans et maquettes se trouvaient. Depuis ce moment, les projets de construction durent poursuivre l’édification de la Basilique Sagrada Família, en restant le plus fidèle à l’esprit et aux souhaits de Gaudí.

ticket-sagrada-familia

La visite de la Sagrada Família.

Avec votre ticket Sagrada Família, vous découvrirez un monument unique dont les dimensions monumentales et la finesse architecturale sont dues au génie de Gaudí. La visite de la basilique Sagrada Família débute à l’extérieur, avec les trois façades qui la composent. Chacune représente un moment de la vie du Christ, et se caractérise par un style singulier. L’intérieur de la basilique Sagrada Família, quant à lui, vous plonge dans un univers incroyable et vous propose des visites particulières, comme celle du musée ou celle des tours.

ticket-sagrada-familia-facade-nativite

Les façades.

La façade de la Nativité, achevée du vivant de Gaudí, représente la vie terrestre du Christ. L’abondance des motifs et des ornements dont est chargée cette façade s’explique par le fait que l’architecte a voulu symboliser la puissance de la Création divine et notamment la vie dont elle est la source. Vous pourrez y apercevoir des références aux figures de la chrétienté, des représentations animales et végétales, et des scènes de la bible. La façade de la Nativité est, par ailleurs, inscrite au Patrimoine de l’Humanité par l’UNESCO.

facade de la passion sagrada familia

La façade de la Passion, cette fois, représente le sacrifice et la mort du Christ. Pour cette partie de la basilique Sagrada Família, dont Gaudí a seulement imaginé le modèle, l’architecte Catalan a souhaité un style beaucoup plus austère. De ses propres mots, Gaudí voulait même que la façade de la Passion fasse peur à celui qui l’observe.

La façade de la Gloire, quant à elle, a vu sa construction commencée encore récemment. Elle est donc toujours inachevée. Dans la continuité des deux autres façades, qui représentent un moment dans la vie du Christ et une caractéristique de la Création, celle-ci est, comme son nom l’indique, à la gloire du Christ et représente le Tout de la Création, c’est-à-dire l’origine et la fin de l’humanité.

La Basilique Sagrada Família

À l’intérieur de la Basilique Sagrada Família, vous plongerez dans un univers fantastique, grâce à l’ambiance merveilleuse imaginée par Gaudí, et à l’harmonie des couleurs visible lorsque la lumière traverse les vitraux de la Sagrada Família. Dans l’abside lumineuse et aérée, les motifs religieux se mêlent aux figurations végétales, comme les colonnes soutenant l’édifice en forme de troncs d’arbres. Un vrai spectacle pour les yeux !

ticket sagrada familia interieur

Une fois entré dans l’édifice, vous aurez notamment accès à deux des nombreuses tours qui composent la Sagrada Família. La visite de l’une d’entre elle nécessite un billet spécifique, avec accès aux tours, mais ce supplément en vaut le détour ! Vous pourrez profiter d’un panorama magnifique sur Barcelone.

La première tour est celle située du côté de la façade la Passion. C’est la plus haute, avec ses 75 mètres de hauteur. La seconde est du côté de la façade de la Nativité, et bénéficie d’un pont rejoignant l’autre tour de la façade.

visite tours sagrada familia

Attention, si la montée s’effectue par ascenseur, la descente est, quant à elle, à pied, par un escalier assez étroit. Les personnes à mobilité réduite ne peuvent donc pas profiter de cette visite.

Au sous-sol vous trouverez le musée Gaudí, dans lequel vous pourrez contempler des dessins originaux du maître Catalan, des photos retraçant la longue évolution de la construction et des explications détaillées sur le projet.

atelier gaudi musee gaudi sagrada familia

C’est aussi à ce niveau de l’édifice que se trouve le laboratoire de recherche des architectes qui travaillent encore aujourd’hui à la finition de la Sagrada Família.

Accès avec le ticket Sagrada Família

En raison de la fréquentation importante des visiteurs qui arpentent chaque jour la basilique Sagrada Família, et des quotas qui en limitent l’accès, il est vivement recommandé de se procurer préalablement en ligne vos billets coupe-file. Non seulement ces tickets sont moins chers que sur place, mais surtout vous éviterez une file d’attente qui peut prendre plus d’une heure. Pour les billets coupe-file, il convient de préciser, en avance, le jour et l’heure auxquelles vous souhaitez effectuer la visite. Nous vous conseillons de privilégier un horaire dans la matinée, et de vous rendre sur place une dizaine de minutes avant l’heure indiquée sur votre billet pour anticiper sur les contrôles de sécurité à l’entrée.

Informations utiles :

L’entrée est gratuite pour les moins de 11 ans.

Attention : Les enfants doivent quand même se procurer un billet et accompagné d’un adulte. L’entrée est aussi gratuite pour les personnes handicapées et leur accompagnant. Un justificatif d’invalidité sera à présenter.

Les tarifs sont réduits pour les moins de 30 ans et les plus de 65 ans. Les premiers bénéficient même de 50% de réduction pour les visites entre 16 heures et 18 heures les mercredis, jeudis et dimanches, mais il faut, pour cela, se rendre directement à la billetterie de la basilique Sagrada Família.

atelier gaudi musee gaudi sagrada familia

La visite de la Sagrada Familia est adaptée pour les fauteuils roulants et les personnes à mobilité réduite, sauf les tours de la basilique étant donné que la descente s’effectue obligatoirement à pied.

Une fois votre ticket Sagrada Familia en main, le lieu propose un système de casiers pour y déposer vos affaires. Pensez néanmoins à vous munir d’un jeton, ou d’une pièce d’un euro pour profiter de ces casiers.

#horaires
ticket parc guell horaire

Horaires :

Novembre > Février : 9H à 18H
Mars : 9H à 19H
Avril > Septembre : 9H à 20H
Octobre : 9H à 19H
25, 26 déc., 1er et 6 janv : 9H à 14H

Temps à prévoir :

Circuit audio-guidée : 1H30.
Avec visite des Tours : 2H15

#plan

 

Itinéraire

En métro :

L2  St. Sagrada (à 1 min)

L5  St. Sagrada (à 1 min)

En bus :

Arrêt Mallorca – Marina :
Lignes 19, 33, 34, 43, 44, 50, 51, B20, B24 (itinéraire arrêt de bus).

En bus Touristique hop-on hop-off :

Ligne Bleu / Arrêt Sagrada.

Discover other great monuments such as the Park Güell, BCN Citypass, the Colosseum, the Torre Belém. Basilique-sagrada-familia.com does not depend on any official body.